SCWO Events,  SCWO Members

Singapore Council of Women’s Organisations (SCWO) Announces New Board and President

22 June, 2024, Singapore – The Singapore Council of Women’s Organisations (SCWO) is pleased to announce the appointment of its new board members and the election of Dr. Seow Yian San as its new president. The 23rd SCWO Executive Board, representing a wide array of women’s advocacy and professional organisations, is set to lead SCWO in its mission to promote gender equality and empower women across Singapore and beyond.


Elected President

Dr. Seow Yian San from the Association of Women Doctors (Singapore) (AWDS) has been elected as the president of SCWO for the new term of 2024 to 2026. Dr. Seow, an orthodontist by profession, brings a wealth of experience and a deep commitment to advancing women’s rights and healthcare access in Singapore.


With over a decade of experience in various leadership roles, Dr. Seow has consistently demonstrated her dedication to advancing women’s health and rights. She currently serves as the Immediate Past President of the AWDS.


Dr. Seow, having been elected to the SCWO Board for the term 2022-2024, served as the 3rd Vice-President. She chaired several key committees, including the Membership Committee and Audit Committee, and has represented SCWO in various high-level dialogues and engagements including the 88th CEDAW session in Geneva in May 2024. Her dedication to advocacy paired with her extensive experience in leadership will continue to take SCWO into a future of progress and achievement.


“I am honoured to be elected as the president of SCWO and would like to thank all our past presidents who have given their invaluable guidance, contributed tireless efforts and laid the foundations. I am committed to build on the legacy of excellence that has been established by the past presidents and boards, and to grow the community and scale new heights with my new board ,” said Dr. Seow.




Together with Dr Seow, 10 board members have been elected to form the 23rd Executive Board of SCWO. This new term of leaders bringing diverse expertise and strong passion will be guiding SCWO’s strategic direction and expanding its impact. Ms. Junie Foo who was president of the SCWO for the previous two terms (2020 – 2022 and 2022 – 2024) has been appointed Immediate Past President.


From Left to Right: Ms Liyana Sinwan, Ms Ong Soh Chin, Ms Kelley Wong, Ms Mrinalini Venkatachalam, Ms Junie Foo (Immediate Past President), Dr Seow Yian San, Mdm Noorfarahin Ahmad, Ms Bay Teck Cheng, Ms Diana Pang. Missing from photo: Ms Grishma Kewada, Dr June Goh and Ms Paige Parker.

Elected Board Members


Association of Women for Action and Research

Ms. Ong Soh Chin

Financial Women’s Association (Singapore)

Ms. Grishma Kewada

NTUC Women’s Committee

Ms. Noorfarahin Ahmad

People’s Association Women’s Integration Network (WIN) Council

Ms. Diana Pang

SG Her Empowerment

Dr. June Goh

Singapore Muslim Women’s Association (PPIS)

Ms. Liyana Sinwan

Society for WINGS

Ms. Bay Teck Cheng

United Women Singapore

Ms. Paige Parker

Women in Sustainability and Environment

Ms. Mrinalini Venkatachalam

Young Women’s Leadership Connection

Ms. Kelley Wong


SWHF Heritage Walk


Subscribe to find out how you can contribute to the growth and support of women.

Thank you for your support.